Takin’ It Easy

No new experiments. I’ve been:

  1. getting the hang of using a julep strainer. The secret is maximum ice.
  2. enjoying my new mixing glass. I got it at a vintage store and it has recipes round the outside, most of which are good; it says to stir the Manhattan and Martini, rather than shake. The weirdest bit to me was that it offered an olive as a garnish for a whiskey sour. That sounds gross to me, but I’m sure some people like it?
  3. entertaining guests from Brooklyn who appreciate fine cocktails.
  4. waiting not so patiently for an internet booze order so I can participate in the current Mixology Monday hosted by Lindsay Johnson of Lush Life Productions. I don’t think it’s going to make it in time, but damn it’s full of bitter goodness.
  5. preparing to entertain other guests from Brooklyn who appreciate fine cocktails.

I didn’t want you to think I was neglecting you.

Leave a Reply

